2015-2016 Event Calendar

Wheel of the Year

Save these important dates on your calendar

 

2015 Dates to Remember

 

Septembermabon

September 7, Monday – School Closed for Labor Day holiday
September 23, Wednesday – Mabon/Autumn Equinox Festival, Pet Blessing & Animal Celebration  8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

 

 

Samhaim picOctober

October 12, Monday – School Closed for Columbus Day holiday.
October 30, Friday – Samhaim/End of Harvest Festival 8:45-10:45

  Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

 

 

pumpkinsNovember

November 20, Friday – Gratitude Drum Circle for Mother Earth 11:15-12:00

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

November 25 – 27, Wednesday through Friday – School Closed for Thanksgiving holiday.

 

 

Red coneDecember

December 4, Friday – St. Nicholas Visit 10:15
December 18, Friday – Yule/Winter Solstice Festival 8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

December 21 through January 1 –  School Closed for Winter Break

 

2016 Dates to Remember

 

© Alan Heartfield | Dreamstime Stock PhotosJanuary

January 4, Monday – School Opens after Winter Break
January 18, Monday – School Closed for MLK Day holiday.
 

 

© Egidijus Mika | Dreamstime Stock PhotosFebruary

February 2, Tuesday – Brigid’s Day/Imbolg Candlemas/Ground Hog Day 8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

February 9, Tuesday – Chinese/Lunar New Year Lion Dance 11:00
February 12, Friday – Valentine’s Day card swap 11:15-1:00
February 15, Monday – School Closed for President’s Day holiday.

 

 

 

© Olga Vasilkova | Dreamstime Stock PhotosMarch

March 14 through 18, Monday – Friday – School Closed for Spring Break
March 22, Tuesday – Eostar/Spring Equinox Festival 8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

 

 

May Pole Dance 2May

May 3, Tuesday – May Pole/Beltane Festival 8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

May 27 & May 30, Friday & Monday – School Closed for Memorial Day holiday

 

© Stevenq77 | Dreamstime Stock PhotosJune

June 6, Monday – Greenwood Summer Camp Begins for K thru 2
June 21, Tuesday – Summer Solstice Festival 8:45-10:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

 

 

Indian cornJuly

July 4 through July 8, Monday through Friday – School Closed for Summer Break
July 29, Friday – Lammas/Festival of Games 8:45-9:45

Volunteers Needed!  To sign up email teachers@greenwoodschool.net.

July 30, Saturday – Crossing-Over Ceremony 10:00-11:30

   Community Lunch to follow.

 

August

August 29, Monday – School Closed for Teacher Training Day